Rural support service (RSS) consists of a Central administrative unit in Latvia capital city Riga and territorial units - nine regional agricultural departments, which carry out the functions of the RSS in a certain territory of Latvia.

The work of the RSS is headed by the director, the work of the territorial structural units by the heads.

There are 10 departments and 3 divisions in the central unit of the RSS - Agriculture and rural development department, Fisheries and state aid departament, Information departament, EU direct payment department, Control department, Common market organization departament, Legal departament, Finance department of EU funds, Administrative department and Audit department, Personnel Division, Public Relations Division and Internal Control Division.

Detailed contact information can be found in the Contacts menu.


Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use our site, you agree to use cookies. More information about cookies is available here